Nacho Cheese Sauce: Nonfat milk, cheese whey, water, vegetable oil (canola oil, soybean oil), modified food starch, maltodextrin, natural flavors, salt, potassium phosphate, jalapeño purée, vinegar, lactic acid, cellulose gum, potassium citrate, sodium stereo lactate, citric acid, Annette and oleo resin paprika (VC). Seasoned Fries : Fries : Potatoes, vegetable oil (canola, soybean, sunflower, palm and/or cottonseed), enriched flour contains 2% or less of: cornstarch, salt, sugar, rice flour, leavening, modified corn and food starch, detain, dextrose, cellulose gum, guard gum, disodium dihydrogen pyrophosphate (maintains color).
Seasoning: Maltodextrin, garlic, paprika, sugar, onion, salt, paprika extract (VC), citric acid, disodium granulate & nominate, spices, aged cayenne red peppers, vinegar, natural flavors. Just order without the cheese sauce. The only two issues would be potential cross-contamination from shared fryers and those always annoyingly frustrating “natural flavors”.
We may use the same frying oil to prepare menu items that could contain meat. Neither Taco Bell ®, our employees, nor our franchisees nor the AVA assume any responsibility for such cross contact.
If you’re willing to eat out at fast food locations, you’re pretty aware that issues like this are going to exist. Taco Bell is one of our favorite vegan friendly fast food chains, especially when we're road tripping.
But fans started wondering if it’s possible to eat vegan at Taco Bell. With just a few modifications to some of your favorite menu items, you can create a delicious vegan feast in the restaurant, online at TacoBell.com or through the Taco Bell mobile app.
Taco Bell defines vegan as recipes that contain no animal ingredients. It’s important to note, however, that in some restaurants we use the same frying oil to prepare menu items that may or may not contain animal ingredients.
Neither Taco Bell, our employees, nor our franchisees assume any responsibility for such cross-contact. AVA Certified Vegan Menu Options 1.
Taco Bell Have you ever noticed that many ingredients of delicious Mexican fare also happen to be vegan ? As part of its “Tacos With a Side of Purpose” initiative, it has debuted a dedicated vegan -friendly menu featuring exciting options.
According to Forbes, TacoBell’s goal to cater more to animal-friendly eaters stems from its commitment to high-quality, healthy, and tasty ingredients. The chain also announced that it would test a Beyond Meat offering this year, and it’s even bringing back its beloved potatoes on March 11, following an outcry from customers.
We admit that fast food isn’t exactly the healthiest option, but if you’re going to indulge once in a while, it might as well not hurt animals. Ask for beans instead of beef, and say the magic words “fresco style.” Add guacamole to make the tacos extra delicious.
Fresco Style At Taco Bell, this is essentially code for “make it vegan.” Virtually any item can be ordered fresco-style, and the employees know to replace all the animal ingredients with tomatoes. For more substance, order with a side of guacamole, pic ode Gallo, or your favorite Taco Bell hot sauce.
These crispy, light-as-air snacks are slightly reminiscent of churros and Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal. Black Bean Chaldea This fried, flour-based shell is thicker than a crunchy taco and arguably more delicious.
Ask for this fresco style, and you’ll get a crunchy Chaldea filled with black beans, tomatoes, and lettuce. You’ll receive a flour tortilla loaded with beans, lettuce, crunchy red strips, and tomatoes.
However, order it fresco style, and you’re set with a warm flour tortilla wrapped around refried beans, red sauce, diced onions, and chopped tomatoes. When ordered fresco style, the deep bowl is made with a bed of seasoned rice, black beans, lettuce, chopped tomatoes, and Guam.
Remember, you can always add these ingredients to bulk up and add flavor to your order: black beans, refried beans, hot sauce, tomatoes, diced onions, rice, guacamole, sliced jalapeños, chips, and red strips. While the launch of TacoBellvegan meat has yet to be announced, we’ll be one of the firsts to spread the word when this information is available.
Tanya Link is a Digital Editor at Renews as well as a writer and runner living in Orange County, CA. Love the plant-based lifestyle as much as we do? Get the BEST vegan recipes, travel, celebrity interviews, product picks, and so much more inside every issue of Renews Magazine.
Bean Burritos “fresco style” with Fire or Mild sauce is our most ordered option and Cinnamon Twists are always a nice little bonus. Next time you need a quick bite on a road trip, or anytime really, try out the vegan options at Taco Bell.
-OR- If you know the item is already vegetarian, you can ask for it to be made “fresco style.” This takes out any dairy but ALSO guacamole and replaces them with pic ode Gallo. Crunchy or Soft Taco Supreme includes lettuce & tomatoes.
Bean Burritos “Fresco Style” are both of our favorites at Taco Bell. Order NO nacho cheese sauce, sour cream or beef.
Power Menu Veggie Bowl includes black beans, seasoned rice, guacamole, lettuce & pic ode Gallo. Order with NO cheese, sour cream or avocado ranch dressing Black Beans is a bowl of black beans Seasoned Rice is a bowl of seasoned rice Black Beans & Rice is a bowl of black beans and seasoned rice Chips and… Guacamole, Salsa or PICO De Gallo Pintos N Cheese includes pinto beans & red sauce.
There is a strong argument to be made for Cinnamon Twists from Taco Bell being the BEST vegan fast food dessert! Short Answer: yes, the Nacho Fries at Taco Bell are vegan.
Just make sure to order them WITHOUT the Nacho Cheese dipping sauce. Here is the official ingredient list from TacoBell’s website: Pinto beans, soybean oil, seasoning (salt, sugar, spice, beet powder (VC), natural flavors, sunflower oil, maltodextrin, corn flour, treatise, modified cornstarch).
Save on your phone or print out to have our Cheat Sheets “at the ready” at all times! To be very specific, 3 Bean Burritos “Fresco Style” with Fire Sauce.
Jen’s Pick: Bean Burrito “Fresco Style,” with 2 packets of Mild Sauce/burrito will always be my go-to with Cinnamon Twists. Check out Del Taco, Chipotle or one of our other over 115 Cheat Sheets for popular chain restaurants.
We are working tirelessly to make sure all the information contained in Legal is accurate and up to date. If you're vegan or vegetarian, you know how difficult it is to find satisfying meals at fast food restaurants.
Too often you're subjected to a small sad pile of fries and apple slices while your friends feast like kings on greasy burgers and chicken nuggets. However, intermixed among the countless fast food restaurants littering our great country's interstates, there's one beacon of hope: Taco Bell.
Taco Bell is not only the only major fast food restaurant with a lengthy list of certified vegetarian and vegan menu items, but they also have over 7,000 locations worldwide. This means when you master the art of ordering veganTacoBell food, you can feel safe on road trips, after parties, or any time you're just too busy to cook.
Navigating the Taco Bell menu for vegan options can be a little confusing. Vegan ingredients include the tortillas, soft and hard taco shells, pic ode Gallo, salsa, all the beans, guacamole, flatbread, and the total shell.
The “veggie power menu bowl,” or as I call it the “poor man's Chipotle,” packs in a ton of protein and carbs to keep you full through the day. #Spoon: Add some red sauce to any veganTacoBell meal for free if you want a little extra kick.
How to order it: Swap out beef for your choice of either pinto or black beans, and make it fresco to take out the cheese and sour cream and add PICO. Or just grab a couple of 12 packs and throw a bomb vegan party.
How to order it: Make it fresco, which takes out the cheese and adds PICO. Taco bell, like many other fast food chains, prove that salads don't exactly equal healthy.
However, if you want a higher lettuce to rice ratio, and you love those red strips, this could be a good option for you. Also make it fresco to avoid cheese and sour cream and add PICO.
I have to throw some love to my personal favorite option on the menu. It's a normal crunchy taco in a protective soft shell to keep in your precious beans.
This might be overly simple, but it's worth its own listing in appreciation that the refried beans on TacoBell's menu are completely vegan, because most refried beans on Mexican restaurant menus are not even vegetarian. Digging into a warm tub of beans and spicy red sauce is one of the small victories that the veganTacoBell menu has graced us with.
That means once you memorize which ingredients are (and are not) vegan, you can come up with your own savory, spicy, and always dirt cheap meals whenever you're on the go. Thanks to your faithful pal Taco Bell, you never have to go hungry (or bored) eating vegan fast food again.