It is a hard mint that helps to keep breath odor at bay. But if you have Celiac this perfectly makes sense, the fresh mint pills we all know and love are in fact gluten free, but never feel bad for asking questions.
But, if you are gluten intolerant, you’re probably worried about your favorite breath mint and keep asking your self are tictacglutenfree or not Well, the good news is that it is! Via 3dwarehouse If there’s one candy that even the most mature and sophisticated adult indulges in, without feeling like a kid, it’s Tactic.
Via YouTube Besides hard mint, TicTac’s mouth freshening candy comes in another form, i.e., gum. It hit the stores in 2018, and it is available in the flavors of Fresh Mint, Cool Watermelon, and Spearmint.
Every pearl of Tactic contains just about 2 kcal of energy and only half a gram of carbohydrate. The production and marketing of Tactic follow all stringent regulations' application in different countries.
If Tactic needs to be described in just a few words, it can be called the world’s favorite candy and the most popular hard mint. This flip-top, when opened and closed, made quite a distinct sound, which inspired the name.
So basically, your favorite mint candy is named after a sound word or “onomatopoeia”. Millions of kids, teens, teens, and adults swear by Tactic as a quick-fix for bad breath.
Plus, the minty content is great for soothing your stomach after a meal. Tactic comes from a well-known company named Ferraro, which also produces a number of other popular confectionery products, including Ferraro Rockers, Nutella, and Kinder Joy.
In other words, you’re supposed to pop one Tic Ta cat a time, instead of going all gobble-gobble on a fistful. An interesting fact about the Pink Grapefruit Tic TAC is that it was introduced by the company to spread breast cancer awareness and to show support for those fighting with this disease.
There are many fun flavors of Tic Tags available, and they are all free from gluten. But, for the ones who like their mouth freshener to be a little fruity, there are strawberry, lime and orange, grape, cherry, and other such flavors.
In many countries, you’ll find Tic Tags dyed in specific colors to indicate the flavor. Traditionally, the contents of hard mint are sugar, peppermint oil, corn syrup, and coloring agents.
However, nowadays, you’ll find plenty of sugar- free breath mints, as well. Besides Tactic, there are plenty of other reliable hard mind brands that manufacture gluten free breath mints.
Dale Audrey : The breath mints by this brand have a natural flavor as if it has been freshly plucked from the plant. Bench Naturals: This is a healthy green tea mint that’s available in some unique flavors.
It is vegan, free from sugar, and has very low caffeine content. Pepper smith: It is one of the few breath mint candies made with a natural sweetener, i.e., Capitol.
Besides bad breath, it helps in preventing tooth decay and reducing gum damage. Varmints: These mints are available in some unique flavors like chai, café express, and more.
Do you feel confident when it freshens your breath, or just to enjoy the sugary goodness with the cooling effect? TicTac’s website states that their mints do not contain any gluten ingredients, but since we can’t verify manufacturing practice we can’t be 100% certain that there was no cross-contamination when Tic Tags are packaged.
Star Contributor Advanced Members 413 20,639 posts Gender: Female Location: south jersey I’m going to keep this intro short and sweet (pun intended).
Even if it’s not Halloween, there’s never a bad time for a little sweet treat. If you need a little sugar pick me up because you’re diabetic or just have a sweet tooth, there may be times when you really need some candy.
However, this doesn’t always apply to lollipops with special fillings like bubblegum since not all gum and bubble are gluten free. Pure Dark Chocolate with no nuts, fruits, etc.
Typically, most dark chocolate is always gluten free, especially if it has a high cocoa percentage. Since dark chocolate consists primarily of fats and sugar, there really aren’t either many other ingredients that go into it.
The only time dark chocolate won’t be gluten free is when it’s flavored with fruits, nuts, spices, etc. Other than that, in its purest form, dark chocolate is always a safe bet.
And yes it may seem true at first especially when it comes to lollipops and milk chocolate, but there are some major no no’s that everyone who’s allergic to gluten must absolutely avoid. The only exception would be a rice wafer however, that is extremely rare to find in any candy these days.
Some candies do contain pretzels which are made primarily of wheat flour. And the sad thing is that this applies to all licorice flavors including the fruity ones.
Popular licorice candies that contain what flour include Twizzlers, Red Vines, and Darrell Lea. So just make sure to avoid any sweets that contains cookies in it because 99.99% of the time, it will contain wheat flour or any other glutenous ingredients.
Although this isn’t a flavor or ingredient, some of those Easter, Valentines, and Halloween candy variations may contain gluten. As a result, some ingredients and manufacturing processes may contain gluten or are cross contaminated.
So with that being said, always be on the lookout for seasonal or holiday themed candies because they may be made by a completely different company, despite the branding. So whenever it comes down to picking out a gluten free candy and identifying red flags, always be on a look out for these 6 things.
Now if you really want to ensure that your candy is 100% free of any glutenous ingredients, you can always make your own. It may take a lot of work, and you may not be able to truly recreate the Snickers bar, but it definitely allows you to control every single aspect of your candy virtually guaranteeing it to be safe to be safe to eat.
Now although all these candies are considered to be gluten free according to the company, there may be time when the ingredients change. As a result, always read the labels and ingredients list prior to eating any of the candies above.
Your safety is my number one concern and the last thing I’d want for you is to eat something that’s been contaminated with or contains gluten. Although generally most of the candies above are also gluten free overseas, there are some of them that do contain gluten in other countries.
Below you’ll find the newly updated list to all Halloween candies and goodies . *And on a side note, some holiday candies actually may not be gluten free, even though they are normally.
If you have any other gluten free candy and sweets suggestions, please leave a comment below. Or you can send us a message on your GF Facebook Page here.